Just as expected, the instant chat messenger WhatsApp is always updated with new features most especially if you are a beta user. Here is the latest update in development and is expected to roll out within a short period of time.
A few weeks back, “Disappearing Messages” was tipped to be under development, and now it has been renamed to “Delete Messages”.
Any messages you set to be deleted after a while will be automatically deleted from the chat! A message is eligible to be deleted when the chat is marked as “deleted”. All messages will be automatically removed after a certain interval if marked as deleted.
This option will be available to Groups and can be accessed from group info with options to set when you want your message to disappear.
Once you TAP on the disappearing message, you’ll be presented with the option to set when you want your chat to disappear, either 1 hour, 1 day, 1 week, 1 year or completely turn it off.
Once you set it to your desired intervals, your chat will automatically be deleted without any form of traces from the chat history.
The feature is expected to roll out in the coming updates.