Google now lets you auto-delete your online history

Google has released a new feature which allows users to automatically delete their online history after a predetermined period of time.

This includes location history and activity data, such as online searches, places you have visited, and content you have viewed on Google-owned apps.

Google Activity check
Google Activities check

These new controls will be available in the settings menu under the Web & App Activity and Location History sections in your Google account.

Currently, you can go in and manually delete your activity data at any time. Going forward, you can instruct Google to auto-delete your data every 3 months or every 18 months — or continue to delete it yourself whenever you wish.

When the new feature rolls out in the coming weeks,  it will delete your location history and web and app activity. Google will introduce similar auto-delete functionality for other tracked user data in the future.

Spread the love

10 thoughts on “Google now lets you auto-delete your online history”

  1. My tecno W5lite shakes all the time after changing the whole screen, eseciallly when I have an incoming call its shakes

Leave a Comment