View Once feature was launched few weeks ago to beta users, and now the feature is now rolling out to all WhatsApp users.
Photos and videos sent using the view once mode can only be viewed once, and they disappear from the chat after you dismiss the photo or the video. You’ll also be able to verify if the recipient as seen the media or not.
The media will disappear from the chat once you have viewed it. This will allow users to save up on space.
When sending a photo or video, you can make it view once by tapping the “1” button to the left of the send button. After the recipient opens it, it’ll be deleted.
Here is everything you should know about the view Once Feature
Everything You Should Know About The Feature
- If you disable read receipts, the recipient will still see if you have opened the photo or video set to view once, but you cannot see when the recipient opens yours. In groups you can see when other participants open expiring photos even if you have disabled read receipts.
- The recipient might save the photo or video taking screenshots or video captures, and WhatsApp won’t notify you because there isn’t a screenshot detection: be careful!
- You can also share photos and videos set to view once in groups, and you can see who opened them in Message Info.
- Blocked contacts in common groups can still open those photos and videos: in fact, they cannot message or call you but they can still interact with you in groups.
- If you send a photo using view once to people that haven’t this feature enabled, the view once feature will still work and they can only view it once.
Update your WhatsApp to the latest feature on Play stores and the feature will be available for you.