You’ll recall that WhatsApp rolled out its most anticipated feature, ‘Delete
for Everyone’, in 2017 that allowed over one billion users to revoke their
messages in a private or group conversation.
up to seven minutes after sending.
to delete messages for everyone,” Facebook-owned WhatsApp had said in its
But there is a little adjustment as sported by WABetainfo on a new updated
feature. The most recent WhatsApp
beta (v2.18.69) for Android now gives users up to 4,096 seconds (68 minutes and
16 seconds) to delete a message for everyone in a chat. Currently, in stable
This release is currently available for Android beta and would soon find its way
to iOS and windows phone users.
everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in the
message was deleted” in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their
message for everyone.