out few weeks ago… unfortunately, the recall feature isn’t as reliable as it
feature, allowing users to unsend an embarrassing message within seven minutes
of sending it. The message once deleted from the senders end’ automatically
delete the message from the receivers end too.
messages that are deleted are actually still on the device, and can easily be
accessed through Settings by the recipient. The recipient can easily access the
deleted messages regardless whether it has been deleted from sender’s end.
notification comes in to an Android devices, it is stored in the notification
log – whether or not it is subsequently deleted by the sender.
bulk of the data in the log is technical information, the first 100 characters
of the notification message is also recorded.
users may not be able to see the message within WhatsApp after it is deleted,
they can still see it in the notification log – which can be accessed in two
will appear in the line starting with ‘android.text.’
characters of deleted messages, and the notification log will clear every few
hours, or any time the device is restarted.
|Image Credit: Dailymail.co.uk|
since one of the main reasons people use WhatsApp over text messaging is that
it uses end-to-end encryption, that is seen as a secure option.