delete embarrassing messages you mistakenly sent to wrong contact or group
before they read them. Users can only delete messages for everyone for up to
seven minutes after sending.
expected. For instance, quoted messages in group chats continue to show in
quotes even after they have been wiped. Attempting the same thing in a private
chat bred the exact same results. It would appear that this is another instance
of the classic.
If a user sends a message and deletes it from a group or individual chat
within seven minutes, the message will disappear.
However, if within these seven minutes, that message is quoted then the
original message will successfully disappear but the deleted text continues to
show in the recipient’s quote.
Interestingly, there is no mention of how the feature works in cases of
quotes in the WhatsApp’s FAQ.
message will successfully disappear, the deleted text continues to show in the
platform in india which they are set to support as soon as the platform
launches on a country level side. Patiently waiting for them to roll out this